Teensville sale new arrival outlet sale

Teensville sale new arrival outlet sale

Teensville sale new arrival outlet sale
Teensville sale new arrival outlet sale_top


This essential LP edition includes one of Atkins'' finest albums, the brilliant and seductive Teensville (1960). Originally released by the RCA-Victor label, it has been long unavailable on vinyl. This long play blends the inimitable style of Chet Atkins with both popular hits of the early ''60s and some unknown gems. ''''Take a Message to Mary'''', Don Gibson''s ''''Oh Lonesome Me'''', and ''''Come Softly to Me'''' bear the essence of the light, sweet sounds of the original versions, as do ''''White Silver Sands'''', ''''Night Train'''', and ''''Sleep Walk''''. ''''Boo Boo Stick'''' and the album''s title track, ''''Teensville'''', capitalize on the rhythmic influence of Bo Diddley. ''''Django''s Castle'''' is a tribute to the great jazz guitar master Django Reinhardt. ''''Hot Toddy'''' is a sweet melding of an Atkins chordal melody with some fine, breathy sax work by Boots Randolph. Finally, ''''One Mint Julep'''' captures Atkins'' wry country jaunt with some innovative volume pedal work on the last verse.

In addition to the original album, this Vinyl Lovers collector''s LP contains 2 bonus tracks from the same recording sessions, which weren''t included on the Teensville LP: ''''Slinkey'''' and ''''Hot Mocking Bird.''''

All of these splendid recordings feature a virtual who''s who of fabulous musicians from the Nashville scene, such as Hank Garland, Bob Moore, Floyd Cramer, and Boots Randolph, among others.

Track Listings

1 White Silver Sands
2 Boo Boo Stick Beat
3 Oh, Lonesome Me
4 One Mint Julep
5 Take A Message To Mary
6 Teensville
7 Slinkey
8 Night Train
9 Come Softly To Me
10 Sleep Walk
11 Django''s Castle
12 Till There Was You
13 Hot Toddy
14 Hot Mocking Bird

Product information